Still Life: A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel Free Audiobook Download by Louise Penny

Louise Penny recently won the Arthur Ellis Award for her novel, Still Life, and it is one of her most popular books. The novel features Chief Inspector Armand Gamache from 'Inspector Gamache's Secret' as a character. This book follows his character as he solves a murder case in Three Pines. It was published by HarperCollins Canada in 2003.

Still Life: A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel by Louise Penny

Louise Penny's Still Life is the fifteenth installment of a series that includes the beloved book In The Woods, which was adapted into an Academy Award-nominated film. With vivid descriptions and dialogue, Penny re-creates Montreal, Quebec where Chief Inspector Armand Gamache heads the homicide division. She gives readers a fast-paced story with many surprising twists and turns where murder stalks a prestigious Montreal art gallery.

Still Life by Louise Penny is the ninth in the Chief Inspector Gamache series of mysteries, and is a great addition to the series. The story begins with a crime scene that may or may not be connected to two previous cases. When an armorer is found dead in his workshop, retired police detective Armand Robitaille and Gamache are brought back into service. They quickly discover that he was killed by one of three men who had been hired for what has now become a murder mystery.

Still Life is the fifth installment of Louise Penny's Chief Inspector Armand Gamache series. This time around, Gamache finds that someone has deliberately set fire to a summer cottage, and there are signs of arson in other homes in Three Pines as well.

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, a detective in the Sûreté du Québec, is on the trail of a murder. He believes the perpetrator is from Quebec City and is looking for more connections with an old murder case that Gamache was involved in. It leads Gamache to follow up on an old woman from his childhood; the woman smells of lilacs and seems to dislike her gardeners.

Louise Penny's Inspector Gamache novels take readers on a journey through a small Quebeçois town in the late 1800s. She skillfully crafts her plots around the detective's investigations into a string of crimes, providing an incredible depth of history and insight into human nature.

Published Date 2014-05-06
Duration 9 hours 30 minutes
Author Louise Penny
Narrated Ralph Cosham
(139 Reviews)
Abridged No
Is It Free? 30-days Free
Category Mystery, Thriller & Horror
Parent Category International Mystery, Suspense

You may also like...