The Series of Unfortunate Events #5: The Austere Academy Free Audiobook Download by Lemony Snicket

The Series of Unfortunate Events is a series of thirteen books written by an author who goes by the name of Lemony Snicket, who narrates each audiobook. There are people who have enjoyed this series and those that feel that it is an unpleasant read. This book has many events happening in 14 chapters. The main protagonist Violet Baudelaire is described as being ten years old and is being sent to a new school because her parents are both dead. In this book she meets some new friends at her school, like Jacques Loubatière who seems to be extraordinarily strong and also Caligari A.D., a student with some peculiar physical features.

The Series of Unfortunate Events #5: The Austere Academy is the fifth installment of Lemony Snicket's children's book series. It is set in a time where government is at its greatest height and class divisions are in full swing, making the world more complicated for our protagonists to navigate. When Violet and Klaus come to a school called the Austere Academy, they quickly find themselves out of their element. They must learn to survive in this new environment as it doesn't seem as if anyone else can teach them how.

This is the 5th book in the series and is narrated by the author 'Lemony Snicket'. This is a very creative book with many twists and turns.

The fifth installment of this popular children's series is narrated by the author [Lemony Snicket] himself. This book follows Violet, Klaus, and Sunny as they attend a school in an undisclosed location. They are given no information about their new home until they arrive. Each student is assigned a number and there are only 10 of them. This story is written in the form of a letter from the first-person narrator asking questions to "the reader."

The Austere Academy is the fifth book in Lemony Snicket's The Series of Unfortunate Events series, following the four previous installments in chronological order. It follows Violet and Klaus, who are now adults and must stop Count Olaf from trying to steal their fortune.

The 5th installment in the series, The Austere Academy, is a thrilling and suspenseful journey as Violet and Klaus search for brother Sunny and discover a new world of danger.

Published Date 2004-09-21
Duration 3 hours 15 minutes
Author Lemony Snicket
Narrated Lemony Snicket
(62 Reviews)
Abridged No
Is It Free? 30-days Free
Category Kids
Parent Category Humor, Health & Family

You may also like...