The Path of Daggers: Book Eight of 'The Wheel of Time' Free Audiobook Download by Robert Jordan

The Wheel of Time is an epic fantasy series written by Robert Jordan and spanning twelve novels, over three decades. The story follows Rand al'Thor, the Dragon Reborn, on his quest to save the world from forces of the Dark One that have arisen in rebellion against the Creator. The Path of Daggers is unlike previous novels in that it has a firm time period: it takes place during winter at Far Madding and in Cairhien. This gives Robert Jordan plenty of time to provide intricate details about life during those periods.

This audiobook download of 'The Path of Daggers' by Robert Jordan tells the tale of Matrim Cauthon as he struggles to find a way to prevent a war between Rand al'Thor and the Dark One from occurring. The final installment in the Wheel of Time series is yet another epic which will leave listeners wanting more.

"The Wheel of Time" is an epic high fantasy series and Robert Jordan's "The Path of Daggers" is the eighth volume in this series. "Heading south after a night spent in Ebou Dar with the Daughter-Heir, Aviendha, Mat stumbles across a farmstead where a farmer has been murdered by fellow villagers who had once tried to escape being part of the Seanchan invasion. There he befriends the farmer's only son, a boy named Tylee, and finds that he himself is marked for death."

The Path of Daggers is the eighth volume in The Wheel of Time series of novels by Robert Jordan. Continuing the story of Rand al'Thor and his adventures with Egwene al'Vere, Elayne Trakand, Nynaeve al'Meara, Aviendha and Mat Cauthon, it also chronicles Perrin Aybara's journey to escape from Shara, and his meeting with Faile Bashere.

The Path of Daggers is an audiobook of the eighth book in Robert Jordan's epic fantasy series 'The Wheel of Time.' It follows Rand al'Thor, now the crippled former Dragon Reborn, and Mat, who also survived a night with the Dark One. Rand has taken over leadership of the Aes Sedai by promising to restore their power. Mat suspects that Rand plans to use him as a pawn in yet another game.

The Path of Daggers is the eighth book in Robert Jordan's epic fantasy series, The Wheel of Time. It was released on October 30, 2004.

Published Date 2008-11-11
Duration 23 hours 28 minutes
Author Robert Jordan
Narrated Michael Kramer, Kate Reading
(435 Reviews)
Abridged No
Is It Free? 30-days Free
Category Science Fiction & Fantasy
Parent Category Epic Fantasy, Fantasy

You may also like...