The Awakening: The Dragon Heart Legacy, Book 1 Free Audiobook Download by Nora Roberts

The Awakening: The Dragon Heart Legacy, Book 1 is the first installment in a series of books about witches and vampires. This work introduces you to the world of the dark creatures. It's filled with challenging enemies and will make you want to keep reading to see what happens next.

The Awakening is a sweet and light retelling of the classic fairy tale. It follows Luce, a photographer who is taking pictures of a local Water Dragon when she wakes up in an abandoned church with no idea how she got there. Luce soon finds herself drawn into the world of the Dragon Heart Legacy, where she meets Simon and his mother Kaye. To protect him and stop the evil that threatens him, Luce must find her own way to be strong--even though she's an outsider with no powers or weapons.

From the author of the New York Times bestselling, Dragon's series comes a new world of adventure, intrigue and passion that will take listeners on an epic journey. The Awakening: The Dragon Heart Legacy features a sense of discovery as we follow MacKayla Lane through her quest to find her true identity and save those she loves from a dark destiny.

In a dystopian future, the magic that once sustained humanity is gone. Humanity has evolved into something new, or perhaps nothing at all. When a man from another time and place arrives in a small town, he promises to restore magic to the people if they will help him find his son.

The Awakening is a quick and entertaining read. The main character, Lila, is a pawn in a war between two opposing dragon factions and her destiny is revealed in the end. I enjoyed reading this book and would recommend it to anyone looking for a short story that provides an interesting fantasy world to explore.

The Dragon Heart Legacy Book 1 is a riveting adventure romance in the genre of fantasy, science fiction, and time travel. It is about a young woman's journey to find herself and the power that she has within her. The story begins with an elaborate wedding in Scotland that is quickly followed by a mysterious attack on the MacKenzie clan. Through her awakening as a dragon heart, Catriona MacKenzie becomes an integral part of a centuries-old quest to save her family from a dark future prophesied through ancient books.

Published Date 2020-11-24
Duration 15 hours 27 minutes
Author Nora Roberts
Narrated Barrie Kreinik
(245 Reviews)
Abridged No
Is It Free? 30-days Free
Category Romance
Parent Category Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance

You may also like...