Depth of Winter Free Audiobook Download by Craig Johnson

This is full of suspenseful moments, and so many times I was on the edge of my seat with anticipation. There is a mystery at the heart of this novel that will melt your heart, and make you wish for more.

The story follows the journey of a young boy, Nate King, who moves with his parents from Albuquerque to rural Maine in search of a fresh start. They've left behind the memories and troubles in their old life in hopes of starting over. Seemingly without trouble, they're settled into their new home on a small farm when tragedy strikes.

The book is about the Winter family, who live on the western edge of the Cimarron River. The story is told by fifteen-year-old Joe, who has been tasked with telling the story because he's the only one left alive.

The book tour for this novel was divided into three segments, with the first segment taking place in Big Sky Country. The second took place in the Canadian Rockies on their way to Alaska, and the third took place in New England. It is a high-adventure novel that chronicles the lives of seven adults who go on a fly fishing trip through some of North America's most beautiful natural environments.

The audiobook is set in the late 1800s and follows Sheriff Walt Longmire who is trying to find his friend's murderer. The narrator, George Guidall, manages to give each character a different voice and tone while still distinguishing them which leads to the book not being confusing.

Published Date 2018-09-04
Duration 7 hours 56 minutes
Author Craig Johnson
Narrated George Guidall
(48 Reviews)
Abridged No
Is It Free? 30-days Free
Category Mystery, Thriller & Horror
Parent Category Police Stories, Western

You may also like...